TELE: (563) 359-1366 || FAX: (563) 359-7576 || GENERAL EMAIL: rvmt@rvmt.org || ADDRESS: 1821 Sunset Drive Bettendorf, IA 52722

Rivermont Collegiate

Where students develop Intellect, Character, and Creativity.

Rivermont Collegiate

Campus

1821 Sunset Drive
Bettendorf, IA 52722

TELE: (563) 359-1366
FAX: (563) 359-7576
info@rvmt.org


Administration

Jenny Bernard (2009)
Business Office Manager
Rentals Director

ext 315
bernard@rvmt.org
B.A., University of Iowa
M.B.A., St. Ambrose University

Bonnie Campbell (1997)
Director of Student Services/College Counseling Coordinator
ext 304
campbell@rvmt.org
B.A., University of Washington
M.A., University of Oregon

Brian Carman (2013)
Athletic Director, K-12 Physical Education
ext 316
carman@rvmt.org
B.S., Southern Illinois University

Karen Roebuck (2014)
Director of Admissions
ext 302
roebuck@rvmt.org
B. A., Wright State University

Adam Douglas (2001)
Director of Technology
ext 346
douglas@rvmt.org
B.A., University of Northern Iowa

Curtis Fee (2011)
Dean of Students
Middle & Upper School Social Studies
ext 353
cfee@rvmt.org
B.A., Business Administration, Truman State University
MTS, Urshan Graduate School of Theology

Nikki Hildebrand (2013)
Early School & Lower School Director
ext 335
hildebrand@rvmt.org
Ed.S., University of Georgia
M.Ed., Emory University

Rod Ossowski (2012)
Director of Development
ext 314
ossowski@rvmt.org
A.A., BlackHawk College
B.S., Northern Illinois University

Charles Rodriguez (2000)
Superintendent of Buildings and Grounds
ext 347
rodriguez@rvmt.org

Monica M. Weeks (1991)
Middle and Upper School Head
US Spanish

ext 355
weeks@rvmt.org
B.A., St. Ambrose University
Certificate, Instituto Cultural Tenochtitlan, Mexico

Todd Zachary
Headmaster
ext 310
zachary@rvmt.org
B.A., California State University at Northridge
M.A., California State University at Dominguez Hills
M.A., Kings College, London, United Kingdom
M.A., Air University, Montgomery, AL
M.A., United States Naval Academy, Newport, RI


Early School Faculty

Paula Custer (2013)
PreSchool
ext 341
custer@rvmt.org
M.S. Ed., Northern Illinois University

Sara Longhurst (2013)
Junior Kindergarten
ext 343
longhurst@rvmt.org
B.A., Loras College

Carrie Skillin (2011)
Junior Kindergarten Co-Teacher
ext 342
skillin@rvmt.org
B.S., Indiana University of Pennsylvania


Lower School Faculty

Rebecca Ashby (2006)
Interim Assistant Lower School Head
Fourth Grade
ext 328
ashby@rvmt.org
B.A., Dana College

Brian Carman (2013)
Athletic Director, K-12 Physical Education
ext 316
carman@rvmt.org
B.S. Southern Illinois University

Erin DeSplinter (2012)
Second Grade
ext 331
desplinter@rvmt.org
B.A. St. Mary's College, Notre Dame

Cindy Corrigan (2004)
Kindergarten
ext 340
corrigan@rvmt.org
A.A., Fox Valley Technical College
B.S., Western Illinois University

Kalie Donovan (2012)
Science
ext 344
donovan@rvmt.org
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Dana Fee (2000)
Foreign Languages
ext
fee@rvmt.org
B.A., California State University, Fresno
M.A., Truman State University

Alexandre Alvaro Gomez (2012)
Spanish
ext 413
gomez@rvmt.org
M.A. University Autonoma de Madrid, Spain
M.Ed. University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain

Sarah McCoy (2013)
LS & MS Spanish
ext 359
mccoy@rvmt.org
B.A., Illinois Wesleyan University

Laura McDonald (2013)
Instructional Technology Specialist
ext 356
mcdonald@rvmt.org
M.S. Graceland University

Callie Pangburn (2012)
First Grade
ext 330
pangburn@rvmt.org
B.A., St. Ambrose

John Rader (2013)
Band Instructor
ext 322
rader@rvmt.org
B.M.E., Augustana College
D.C., Palmer College of Chiropractic

Leigh Ann Schroeder (2002)
Fifth Grade
ext 343
schroeder@rvmt.org
B.A., Augustana College
*SK/SM Alum

Sally Schulz (2006)
Music & Choir
ext 321
schulz@rvmt.org
B.M. University of Iowa

Ashley Stelly (2010)
Third Grade
ext. 329
stelly@rvmt.org
B.A., St. Ambrose University

Colleen Tomlinson (2011)
Visual Arts
ext 324
tomlinson@rvmt.org
B.A., Studio Arts, Augustana College
Art Education Teaching Certification, K-12,
University of Iowa


Middle School Faculty

Shalar Brown (2005)
Media Center
ext 327
brown@rvmt.org
B.A., University of Iowa
M.A., University of Iowa

Ha Dao Brown (2007)
French
ext 313
dao@rvmt.org
B.A., Iowa State University
M.S. Ed., Western Illinois University

Brian Carman (2013)
Athletic Director, K-12 Physical Education
ext 316
carman@rvmt.org
B.S. Southern Illinois University

Adam Douglas (2001)
Technology
ext 346
douglas@rvmt.org
B.A., University of Northern Iowa

Virginia Ewoldt (2003)
Strings
ext 348
ewoldt@rvmt.org

Curtis Fee (2011)
Dean of Students
Middle & Upper School Social Studies
ext 353
cfee@rvmt.org
B.A., Business Administration, Truman State University
MTS, Urshan Graduate School of Theology

Alexandre Alvaro Gomez (2012)
Spanish
ext 358
gomez@rvmt.org
M.A. University Autonoma de Madrid, Spain
M.Ed. University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain

Edward Knupp (2002)
History
ext 350
knupp@rvmt.org
B.S., Iowa State University

Jenna McAdam (2013)
MS & US Science
ext 357
mcadam@rvmt.org
B.A., Augustana College

Sarah McCoy (2013)
LS & MS Spanish
ext 359
mccoy@rvmt.org
B.A., Illinois Wesleyan University

Gwen Livingstone Pokora (1986)
English
ext 408
pokora@rvmt.org
B.A., MacMurray College M.A.L.S.,
Wesleyan University

John Rader (2013)
Band Instructor
ext 322
rader@rvmt.org
B.M.E., Augustana College
D.C., Palmer College of Chiropractic

Sally Schulz (2006)
Music & Choir
ext 321
schulz@rvmt.org
B.M. University of Iowa

Kristin Skaggs (1997)
English & Theatre
ext 410
skaggs@rvmt.org
B.A., St. Ambrose University

Angeline Sauer (2011)
Mathematics, Chemistry, AP Biology
ext 411
sauer@rvmt.org
B.A., cum laude, Macalaster College
M.A.T., University of Illinois, Springfield

Colleen Tomlinson (2011)
Visual Arts
ext 324
tomlinson@rvmt.org
B.A., Studio Arts, Augustana College
Art Education Teaching Certification, K-12,
University of Iowa

Kelly Turner (2006)
English & Mathematics
ext 403
turner@rvmt.org
B.A., University of Iowa
M.A.T., National-Louis University



Upper School Faculty

Shalar Brown (2005)
Media Center
ext 327
brown@rvmt.org
B.A., University of Iowa
M.A., University of Iowa

Ha Dao Brown(2007)
French
ext 313
dao@rvmt.org
B.A., Iowa State University
M.S. Ed., Western Illinois Universit

Bonnie Campbell (1997)
Director of Student Services/College Counseling Coordinator, Chinese
ext 304
campbell@rvmt.org
B.A., University of Washington
M.A., University of Oregon

Brian Carman (2013)
Athletic Director, K-12 Physical Education
ext 316
carman@rvmt.org
B.S. Southern Illinois University

Adam Douglas (2001)
Technology
ext 346
douglas@rvmt.org
B.A., University of Northern Iowa

Virginia Ewoldt (2003)
Strings
ewoldt@rvmt.org

Bhaswati Gangopadhyay (2010)
US Physics
gangopadhyay@rvmt.org
B.S. & M.S., University of Calcutta
M.S. & Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Alexandre Alvaro Gomez (2012)
Spanish
ext 413
gomez@rvmt.org
M.A. University Autonoma de Madrid, Spain
M.Ed. University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain

Edward Knupp (2002)
Dean of Students
Athletic Director
ext 323
knupp@rvmt.org
B.S., Iowa State University

Jenna McAdam (2013)
MS & US Science
ext 357
mcadam@rvmt.org
B.A., Augustana College

Gwen Livingstone Pokora (1986)
English
ext 408
pokora@rvmt.org
B.A., MacMurray College
M.A.L.S., Wesleyan University

John Rader (2013)
Band Instructor
ext 322
rader@rvmt.org
B.M.E., Augustana College
D.C., Palmer College of Chiropractic

Sally Schulz (2006)
Music & Choir
ext 321
schulz@rvmt.org
B.M. University of Iowa

Kristin Skaggs (1997)
English & Theatre
ext 410
skaggs@rvmt.org
B.A., St. Ambrose University

Colleen Tomlinson (2011)
Visual Arts
ext 324
tomlinson@rvmt.org
B.A., Studio Arts, Augustana College
Art Education Teaching Certification, K-12,
University of Iowa

Kelly Turner (2006)
English
ext 403
turner@rvmt.org
B.A., University of Iowa
M.A.T., National-Louis University

Adrianna Vargas (2013)
MS & US Mathematics
ext 325
vargas@rvmt.org
B.S., Mount Mercy University

Monica M. Weeks (1991)
Interim Middle and Upper School Head
US Spanish

ext 355
weeks@rvmt.org
B.A., St. Ambrose University
Certificate, Instituto Cultural Tenochtitlan, Mexico

Staff

Lesa Behrends (2013)
K-12 Early Bird Care

Tammi Burrell (2007)
Assistant to the Assistant Head
Mansion Master
ext 337
burrell@rvmt.org


Dina Edwards (2012)
Kitchen Assistant

Laurie Boussemare Elliott (2012)
Junior Kindergarten Aide
ext 342
Laurie Elliott
B.A., Southern Illinois University

Marsha Field (1986)
Assistant to Business Office Manager
Accounts Receivable

ext 309
field@rvmt.org

Beth Heaney (2008)
Business Office Assistant
Accounts Payable

ext 307
heaneyb@rvmt.org
B.A., Valparaiso University


Diane Hemphill (2011)
Custodian

Brittany Marietta (2012)
Marketing Assistant
ext 308
marietta@rvmt.org

Rex Masterson (2005)
Maintenance
masterson@rvmt.org

June McWilliams (2005)
Kitchen Manager and Cook
ext 336
mcwilliams@rvmt.org

Linda Paget (2011)
Assistant to the Headmaster
ext 301
paget@rvmt.org

Shawna Thrap (2011)
Custodian


Amber Weeks (2012)
PreSchool Aide
ext 341
Amber Weeks




Board of Trustees

Officers
Courtney M. Kay-Decker*, President
W. Kent Barnds, Vice President
Steve Pray, Treasurer

Members
Rajesh Alla, M.D.*
(Former Student)
Hans W. Becherer
(Emeritus)
Rodney Blackwell*
Jerry Bowman
Taylor Davis
(Past President)
Tina Eckhardt, M.D.*
Tait Johnson*
Ana Torstenson Kehoe
(Class of 1965)
Delia Meier*
Thomas Melchert, Jr.
Kishore Pagadala*
Chae Hee Porubcin*
Melissa Sears*
Randy Steining
Amy Tyler Telleen*
(Former Student)

Ex-Officio Member Gretchen Lindle*, President Parents’ Council